Here it goes!

Hey everyone!   I decided today would be a great day to start my blog.  I don’t think I’ll take any food photos for today’s post, but I really hope to in the future.

The purpose of this blog is to serve as a place for me to post things such as food and running logs, race recaps, and any random/exciting things that come up in life.

The name “freshman 5k” came to be because I plan to run for Hope College this fall as a freshman!  I’m very excited, but super nervous all the same.

I’m an extremely healthy eater and I have a strong interest in dietetics.  I’ll post some of the nutritious, delicious foods that keep me moving soon.

So thank you for reading my blog, and it will be more exciting in the future, I promise!

But I will leave you will a race photo from a cross country meet last fall to make this post a little more complete 🙂  I’m #175 below

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

